Available Departments
Personal tools
You are here: Home

Wheelock College OpenCourseWare

Document Actions
  • Send this
  • Print this
  • RSS Feed
  • Content View
  • Bookmarks

This is an eduCommons Educational Materials Repository

Online QRIS Course for Early Childhood Educators

As part of its expanding online learning options, Wheelock College has launched a new online course designed for early childhood educators interesting in moving up levels in the Massachusetts Department of Early Education and Care’s new Quality Rating and Improvement System (QRIS). Developed by Wheelock College’s Aspire Institute with funding and support from the Massachusetts Department of Early Education and Care and in collaboration with the United Way of Massachusetts Bay and Merrimack Valley, this course provides information about the purpose of QRIS, the levels of QRIS, and measurement tools for children and programs that are part of the system. Educators will be required to complete this course for QRIS Program Improvement Grant funding.

Learn more about the Together for Quality initiative to advance QRIS.

Wheelock’s other online education programs include:

  • The STEM Teacher Enhancement Project—a dynamic set of eight online professional development courses focused on STEM (science, technology, engineering, and math) education for teachers of elementary students.
  • A Master of Science in Organizational Leadership Degree
  • A Master of Science in Educational Studies: Achieving Excellence in Teaching Math and Science Degree

Visit Wheelock’s Online Learning web page to learn more about these programs.

For technical assistance, contact case@wheelock.edu. Be sure to describe your problem in detail and include your name and contact information in the e-mail.


Copyright 2008, by the Contributing Authors. Cite/attribute Resource. admin. (2006, August 23). Wheelock College OpenCourseWare. Retrieved April 18, 2014, from Wheelock College Web site: http://wheelock.educommons.net/front-page. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License. Creative Commons License